slide 1

COVID-19 booster jabs 

You will receive a notification that your COVID-19 booster vaccine booster is due 6 months after you had your 2nd COVID-19 vaccination. You can book in for your booster by ringing 119 or online at https://www.nhs.uk/book-a-coronavirus-vaccination/do-you-have-an-nhs-number. If you are housebound, please contact the surgery. 


ZERO TOLERANCE 

The current pandemic situation is challenging for everyone in different ways and we appreciate that the situation we all find ourselves in can be frustrating sometimes. Unfortunately a number of our staff have recently experienced foul and abusive language or behaviour from a minority of patients. This is not acceptable and we will not tolerate this sort of behaviour towards our staff – all of whom continue to work tirelessly during this pandemic. In line with our zero tolerance policy, if you are found to be abusive towards members of staff then appropriate action will be taken. This practice will not tolerate abuse towards our staff. 


gp


Welcome to Central Park Surgery

This is a well-established practice in Leyland occupying purpose-built since 1990.

               

Latest CQC inspection - Good Click here to view the report  

Please let us know how we're doing and leave us a review. Your opinions matter to us! Please click here for more information.

 

PRACTICE AREA
Leyland, Farington, Farington Moss, Clayton-le-Woods

  & Moss Side

TELEPHONE

APPOINTMENTS/QUERIES:

01772 325110

PRESCRIPTIONS: 

01772 325111 (this line is open between 9.30 am and 2:30 pm (Monday to Friday)

PARKING & ACCESS:
There are good parking facilities for patients. The practice has had to introduce clamping for non patient parking at a cost to the practice, due to non patient abuse of the facilities.

Disabled patients can access the practice via the wheel chair ramp at the main door of the surgery. There are toilets off the entrance hall with facilities for the disabled. The practice is currently reviewing the facilities to ensure we conform with the Disability Act which recently came into force.

NAMED DOCTOR: Dr K Patel.


THE SURGERY IS CLOSED ON-

Tuesday 8th March 2022

Tuesday 12th April 2022

12:30 - rest of the day

12:30 – rest of the day

Friday 15th April 2022

All day

Monday 18th April 2022

All day

Monday 2nd May 2022

All day

Thursday 2nd June 2022

All day

Friday 3rd June 2022

All day

Tuesday 14th June 2022

12:30 – rest of the day

Tuesday 12th July 2022

12:30 – rest of the day

Monday 29th August 2022

All day

Tuesday 13th September 2022

12:30 – rest of the day

Tuesday 11th October 2022

12:30 – rest of the day

Tuesday 8th November 2022

12:30 – rest of the day

Monday 26th December 2022

All day

Tuesday 27th December 2022

All day

Tuesday 10th January 2023

12:30 – rest of the day

Tuesday 14th February 2023

12:30 – rest of the day

Tuesday 14th March 2023

12:30 – rest of the day

(Site updated 17/01/2022)
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website