Opening Hours

Central Park Surgery

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 13 Aug
Closed
Sun 14 Aug
Closed
Mon 15 Aug
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 16 Aug
08:00 - 18:30
Wed 17 Aug
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 18 Aug
08:00 - 18:30

Extended Hours

Under the increased access scheme and as part of the Leyland collaborative we will open some weekday evenings from 18:30 - 20:00 and some weekends from 09:00 until 13:00.

Surgery Closure Dates

The Surgery will be closed from 12:30pm onwards on the below dates. We will open as normal the following day from 8am. Please contact 111 or 999 if you are unable to wait until the following day -


Tuesday 12th April 2022
Tuesday 14th June 2022

Tuesday 12th July 2022
Tuesday 13th September 2022
Tuesday 11th October 2022

Tuesday 8th November 2022
Tuesday 10th January 2023
Tuesday 14th February 2023
Tuesday 14th March 2023

 

When We Are Closed

If you need an urgent care contact point and are not able to contact the GP surgery you should contact NHS 111. You should use the NHS 111 service if you urgently need medical help or advice but it's not a life-threatening situation.

  • You need medical help fast but it's not a 999 emergency
  • You think you need to go to A&E or need another NHS urgent care service.
  • You don't know who to call or you don't have a GP to call.
  • You need health information or reassurance about what to do next.

For less urgent health needs, contact your GP when back open or local pharmacist in the usual way.

111 is the NHS non-emergency number. It's fast, easy and free. Call 111 and speak to a highly trained adviser, supported by healthcare professionals. They will ask you a series of questions to assess your symptoms and immediately direct you to the best medical care for you. NHS 111 is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Calls are free from landlines and mobile phones.

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.